

Est'd 1906

Mini-Scott Trial 2013 Results

The Club held the Mini Scott Trial on June 23, 2013 at the VMC club property, the first time this event has been held since 1981. This unique event is similar to a hare scramble on trials bikes with observed sections as well. Today's event featured a very challenging tour of the VMC property with ten observed sections along the way,. The riders section scores are added to the total time to determine final scores.

There were two classes, Expert and Sportsman. The Experts had an extra piece of seriously challenging terrain and they rode 4 loops while the Sportsman class had to do 3 loops.

Expert (Four Laps)			Sportsman (Three Laps)		
Thomas Cordner	GASGAS	181.2	Jeremy McChesney	BETA	197.6
Will Duggan	GASGAS	211.65	Burke Piotrofski	MON	207.72
Dave Fracy	OSSA	246.34	Dave Fair	GASGAS	219.95
Andrew Allen	GASGAS	263.07	Andrew Twamley	GASGAS	221.68
Graham Turner	GASGAS	287.88	Christy Williams	MON	225.45
Mike Hornick	GASGAS	DNF	Steven Dardengo	GASGAS	DNF
Andrew Watson	GASGAS	DNF	Kerry Levin	GASGAS	DNF
Paul Lederis	GASGAS	DNF	Owen Stearns-Smith	GASGAS	DNF
Mike Graham	GASGAS	DNF	Riley Ferguson	GASGAS	DNF
			Ben Cox	GASGAS	DNF
			Derek Nussbaum	GASGAS	DNF

Twenty riders showed up to challenge the course... Thomas Cordner set the fast time and lost only two points on observation, while Jeremy McChesney set the standard for the Sportsman class. The results show how far (in time & points) each rider was behind the lead Everyone who rode this event had a good work out and a few riders expressed their surprise that the VMC property had that many trails! Thanks to the committee: Burke Piotrofski, Dave Fair & Dave Bissenden.

Also Thanks to the many VMC members who volunteered their time to observe sections, also a BIG thanks to Susan Fair for doing signup and to Andy James for his transponder scorekeeping. **Observers for the day:-** Dan McLaren, Brian Moore, Mark Roler, Doug Wallis, Zlatco Neral, John Reilly, Dave Bissenden, Rob Beecroft, Albert Nussbaum, Ken Bolton, Eddie and Andrew Graham, Perry Chow, Turk Perepalkin, Joel Thompson, Mark and Graham Twamley, as well as Steve and Shane Kolarich. Thanks to all.